#### NOTICE OF MEETING

## ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Monday, 4th October, 2021, 7.30 pm - Transmitter Hall, Alexandra Palace Way, London, N22 7AY

**Councillors** Anne Stennett (Chair), Elin Weston (Vice-Chair), Dana Carlin, Nick da Costa, Bob Hare, and Kirsten Hearn.

John Wilkinson (Alexandra Palace Allotments Association), Hugh Macpherson (Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal), John Thompson (Alexandra Palace Television Group), Dermot Barnes (Alexandra Residents Association), Jacob O'Callaghan (Alexandra Park & Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee), Gordon Hutchinson (Friends of Alexandra Park), Nigel Willmott (Friends of Alexandra Palace Theatre), Elen Roberts (Heartlands High School), Rachael Macdonald (Hornsey Historical Society), Duncan Neill (Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association), John Boshier (Muswell Hill Metro Group), Val Paley (Palace View Residents Association), Calvin Henry (St Mary's CE Primary School), Jason Beazley (Three Avenues Residents' Association) and Richard Hudson (Warner Estate Residents Association)

Quorum: 3

#### 1. ELECTION OF THE CHAIR FOR THE 2021-2022 MUNICIPAL YEAR

The clerk will ask members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another member of the Consultative Committee. If more than one nomination is received, then a vote will be taken.

#### 2. ELECTION OF THE VICE-CHAIR FOR THE 2021-2022 MUNICIPAL YEAR

The clerk will ask members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another member of the Consultative Committee. If more than one nomination is received, then a vote will be taken.

#### 3. FILMING AT MEETINGS

Please note this meeting may be filmed or recorded by the Council for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site or by anyone attending the meeting using any communication method. Members of the public participating in the meeting (e.g. making deputations, asking questions, making oral protests) should be aware that they are likely to be filmed, recorded or reported on. By entering the 'meeting room', you are consenting to being filmed and to the possible use of those images and sound recordings.



The Chair of the meeting has the discretion to terminate or suspend filming or recording, if in his or her opinion continuation of the filming, recording or reporting would disrupt or prejudice the proceedings, infringe the rights of any individual, or may lead to the breach of a legal obligation by the Council.

#### 4. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 5. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

A member with a disclosable pecuniary interest or a prejudicial interest in a matter who attends a meeting of the authority at which the matter is considered:

- (i) must disclose the interest at the start of the meeting or when the interest becomes apparent, and
- (ii) may not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must withdraw from the meeting room.

A member who discloses at a meeting a disclosable pecuniary interest which is not registered in the Register of Members' Interests or the subject of a pending notification must notify the Monitoring Officer of the interest within 28 days of the disclosure.

Disclosable pecuniary interests, personal interests and prejudicial interests are defined at Paragraphs 5-7 and Appendix A of the Members' Code of Conduct

#### 6. MINUTES (PAGES 1 - 2)

To approve the minutes of the Consultative Committee held on 3 October 2019 as a correct record.

#### 7. MEMBERSHIP 2021-2022

1. To confirm the membership of the Consultative Committee for 2021-22 (including the new membership shown in bold below):

## CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2021/22 Nominated Members:

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association

Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal

Alexandra Palace Television Group

Alexandra Residents Association

Alexandra Park & Palace Conservation Area Advisory

Committee

Bounds Green and District Residents Association Friends of Alexandra Park

Friends of Alexandra Palace\*

John Wilkinson
Hugh Macpherson
John Thompson
Dermot Barnes
Jacob O'Callaghan

To be confirmed
Gordon Hutchinson
Annette Baker

Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre

Heartlands High School Hornsey Historical Society

Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association

Muswell Hill Metro Group
Palace View Residents Association
St Mary's CE Primary School
Three Avenues Residents' Association

Warner Estate Residents Association

\*Nigel Willmott (current Trust Board

Representative)
Elen Roberts
Rachael Macdonald

\*Duncan Neill (current Trust Board

Representative)
John Boshier

\*Val Paley (current Trust Board Representative)

Calvin Henry
Jason Beazley
Richard Hudson

#### **Appointed Members**

Councillor Anne Stennett (Chair of APPCT Board)
Councillor Elin Weston (Vice Chair of APPCT Board)
Councillor Dana Carlin
Councillor Nick da Costa
Councillor Kirsten Hearn
Councillor Bob Hare

#### \*subject to membership checks and ratification by the Board.

2. To appoint three representatives of the Committee to serve as non-voting members of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board.

#### 8. MATTERS RAISED BY INTERESTED GROUPS

#### 9. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

#### 10. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

Joint meeting of the Alexandra Park & Palace Statutory Advisory Committee and the Alexandra Palace & Park Consultative Committee:

30 November 2021 9 March 2022

Philip Slawther, Principal Committee Co-ordinator

Tel - 020 8489 2957

Email: philip.slawther2@haringey.gov.uk

Fiona Alderman Head of Legal & Governance (Monitoring Officer) River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, N22 8HQ

Friday, 24 September 2021



# MINUTES OF MEETING ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. HELD ON THURSDAY, 3RD OCTOBER, 2019, 7.20-7.30PM

**PRESENT:** Dermot Barnes (Consultative Committee Member), John Boshier (Consultative Committee Member), Councillor Nick da Costa, Councillor Bob Hare, Gordon Hutchinson (Consultative Committee Member), Rachael Macdonald (Consultative Committee Member), Val Paley (Consultative Committee Member), Jacob O'Callaghan (Consultative Committee Member), Councillor Anne Stennett and Nigel Willmott (Consultative Committee Member)

## 31. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

Gordon Hutchinson was nominated as Chair of the Consultative Committee.

#### **RESOLVED**

That Gordon Hutchinson be nominated as Chair of the Alexandra Park and Palace Consultative Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2019-20.

#### 32. FILMING AT MEETINGS

Noted.

#### 33. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Dana Carlin, Cllr Eldridge Culverwell and Duncan Neill.

#### 34. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made.

#### 35. URGENT BUSINESS

None.

#### 36. MINUTES

#### **RESOLVED**

That the minutes of the meeting of the Consultative Committee held on 18<sup>th</sup> June 2019 be approved.

#### 37. ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS



38.	DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS
	To be determined.
CHAIR:	
Signed by Chair	
Date	

None.